In January 2019, MOL Chemical Tankers Pte. Ltd. acquired all shares of Nordic Tankers (now named MOL Nordic Tankers). In August 2019, MOL Chemical Tankers announced the new MOLNT Management Team and the plan to fully integrate MOL Nordic Tankers into MOL Chemical Tankers within 2020. With execution date set as per 1 May 2020, we see this full integration as a natural step towards further developing our business to the benefit of our customers.

As of 1st May, we will provide services under one united brand ‘MOL Chemical Tankers’. The four MOL Nordic Tankers company entities located in Copenhagen, Stamford, Houston and Bogotá, will legally change names as follows:

Former company name

New company name

Commercial contact details

MOL Nordic Tankers Trading A/S

MOL Chemical Tankers Europe A/S

MOL Nordic Tankers (USA) LLC

MOL Chemical Tankers America LLC


MOL Nordic Tankers (Colombia) S.A.S.

MOL Chemical Tankers Colombia S.A.S.

There will be no changes in terms of our daily business and contact with customers, stakeholders and business partners. Hence, all point(s) of contact will remain unchanged and we will continue to deliver high-quality service every day.  

For an overview of the new MOL Chemical Tankers Group Management setup, please refer to our website:

Statement from MOL Chemical Tankers CEO, Tsuneo Watanabe:

“Uniting network, activities and resources of the two companies under one brand, puts the MOL Chemical Tankers Group in a strong competitive industry position, where we will be able to service an even wider range of customer segments and to expand our commercial and operational activities to the benefit of our customers”.

In addition to the above, as already announced, Tsuneo Watanabe will resign from his position as CEO in June 2020 and COO Akio Mitsuta will enter the position as Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director of MOL Chemical Tankers. We are confident that the change in the CEO position will be a smooth transition as Mr. Watanabe and Mr. Mitsuta already work closely together on the strategic vision and direction of the company.

We are pleased to continue our strong collaboration with colleagues across our offices in Singapore, London, Houston, Dubai, Tokyo, Rotterdam, Busan, Shanghai, Copenhagen, Stamford and Bogotá under one brand.



Title and responsibilities

Tsuneo Watanabe

Chief Executive Officer, supervising overall performance of the company

(scheduled to resign in June 2020)

Akio Mitsuta

Chief Operating Officer, supervising overall performance of the company

(scheduled to be appointed CEO in June 2020)

Hirofumi Nara

Executive Officer of Marine Division, Operations Division

Yoshihiko Iijima

Executive Officer of Asia Division (responsible for Asia-Americas route (east bound), Asia-Middle East/Indian Ocean route (west bound),

Free-Tonnage (including MR Type vessels)), and Post Fixture Division

Yoshinobu Suzuki

Executive Officer of Human Resources Division, Project Division

Toshitaka Sunayama

Executive Officer of Internal Audit Division, IT System Division

Kentaro Ayai

Executive Officer of Group Planning & Management Division

Hiroki Higashiyama

Executive Officer of Administration Division, Accounting Division

Yasuhiro Suzuka

Executive Officer of Business Planning Division, Product Tanker Division

Shinichi Yamamoto

Executive Officer of Strategic Allocation Division

Alastair Whiteford

Executive Officer of Houston Division (responsible for Americas-Asia route(west bound), North America-East Coast South America (both bound)

Egil Giertsen

Executive Officer of London Division (responsible for Europe-Asia route (both bound), Europe-Middle route (East bound), Europe-Africa route (both bound) 

Bong Sik Han

Executive Officer of Dubai Division (responsible for Middle East-Asia route (east bound), Middle East-Europe route (west bound)

Annette Hasenberg

Executive Officer of Atlantic Division, Supervising overall management of Atlantic Division

Howard Powers

Executive Officer of Atlantic Division, responsible for Trans-Atlantic East bound, West Coast South America, and Carib routes

Anders Hannested

Executive Officer of Atlantic Division, responsible for Trans-Atlantic West bound, and Intra-Europe routes

Niels Mathiesen

Executive Officer of Atlantic Division, Co-management of Fleet Planning, Operation, Marine and Technical matters in the Atlantic Area